#MondayMealRecap

Standard
Featured Dinner: Bratwurst Burgers and Parmesan Oven Fries

Featured Dinner: Bratwurst Burgers and Parmesan Oven Fries

I’ve been posting dinner tidbits for a while now on my private blog and it seems friends and family love them so much that I’ve decided to share some overviews with you.

I hope everyone enjoyed last week’s post featuring some of our family favorites. This past week was full of even more deliciousness.

Monday: Chicken Stir Fry with a homemade sweet and sour sauce and steamed veggies (carrots, broccoli and snow peas) served on top of a bed of fresh spinach and brown rice.

Tuesday: Princess Daddy and I went on a special date night where we snacked on appetizers and popcorn before seeing ‘The Lone Ranger’ We prepared homemade pizza on a whole grain Boboli crust with salads and corn for the girls at home.

Wednesday: Tacos

Thursday: Bratwurst burgers on wheat buns served with baked parmesan potato wedges and salads.

Friday: Veggie lasagna (leftover freezer meal), sweet carrots, and garlic toast

Saturday: Grilled lemon pepper chicken, mashed cauliflower, and steamed broccoli

Sunday: Spaghetti, salads and garlic toast

We didn’t really do anything extra special this week. A lot of this are staples in our house. You’ll notice tacos appearing nearly every week. We seriously love our homemade tacos. I wish I had some kind of record of our weekly dinners from like 6 months ago or even a year ago. I am pretty sure I would be shocked at what we used to eat. I am so proud of where we are now in our health and eating.

We have a busy week this week so many meals are quickies and coming out of the freezer. (P.S. If you don’t have homemade meals in your freezer, what is wrong with you? It is the most awesome thing ever for time crunches and busy households!)

About Heather Campbell

I'd like to say I'm fun and interesting, but that all depends on who you talk to. I have everything I've ever wanted. I've been married, mostly happily since 2006. Together we have a spunky redhead and giggly identical twins. I am a mom/homemaker, doula-in-training and a freelance writer. Our story is magical. Our life is chaos.

5 responses »

  1. I never cook! Hubs doesn’t get home til late so I just make something for Sawyer and I usually have cereal or something. I think all you moms are amazing for that. I hope to cook more when the girls are older, but then I will be working again so who knows. Hubs does cook on weekends, he used to be a chef.

    • I literally just started cooking when the twins were 2ish months old. I was nursing and depressed and just wanted some dang brownies. No one was home. And the girls were screaming. For hours. It’s a really sad story but then my brownies were done. And I ate them. Like the whole pan. And suddenly I had a better grasp on the world. So when I want something, I make it now. I’m not good with grilling yet. And I always freak out about making sure meat is cooked all the way. But I’m still learning.

    • They are so easy to make! Toss cut up potato wedges in olive oil then drop in a bag or bowl or parmesan and whatever spices you wish (we use garlic, parsley, paprika, and cayenne pepper). Bake at 475 for 15 minutes each side. Toss with some sea salt and done.

Leave a Reply

