#ThrowbackThursday #Senior #Prom

Standard

Prom

Believe it or not, this upcoming school year marks ten years since my senior year of high school. Life has come so, so, SO far in those ten years. I am absolutely amazed by every new thing life brings my way. Senior year for me (and really my entire high school experience) was mostly just awkward. I wasn’t overwhelmingly popular. I really didn’t care about making new friends or partying or boys. I pretty much did my schoolwork and hung out with my closest friends and that was that. I didn’t drink or try drugs. Yes, I skipped school. Often. Like really often. But I also graduated 3rd in my Senior class of nearly 400 students so really, I think a few days less of school were just fine. And you want to know what kind of trouble I got myself into? I skipped school to go to Victoria’s Secret to buy panties on sale. I skipped school to pick up my check from work and take it to the bank before 2 p.m. so I had access to my money for the weekend. I skipped school to get overtime at work. Yep. I was quite the rebel.

Anyway… enough about that. Pictured above in awesome ten-years-ago-quality are myself and Princess Daddy (yes, we’ve been together that long, were high school sweethearts and went to Prom together) and our Prom double dates: my big brother and SIL (yes, they’ve also been together that long, were high school sweethearts and went to Prom together). Sometimes I feel funny having to explain that but seriously, it’s not that common these days.

Peace out!

About Heather Campbell

I'd like to say I'm fun and interesting, but that all depends on who you talk to. I have everything I've ever wanted. I've been married, mostly happily since 2006. Together we have a spunky redhead and giggly identical twins. I am a mom/homemaker, doula-in-training and a freelance writer. Our story is magical. Our life is chaos.

8 responses »

  1. Pingback: 30 Things Topic #4: 10 Things for my 16 Year Old Self | Magical Chaos

  2. So neat that you and your brother went to prom with your future spouses! 😀 Throwback Thursdays are such a fun idea!

  3. Oh wow! I wish I dressed up during prom! All I wanted was to go in my hippie attire and get drunk somewhere else after the opening. My mom thought I should enjoy prom like I wanted too but now I think I should have gone traditional 😀

  4. Pingback: The Seven Year Itch: Surviving Marriage in a Princess World | Magical Chaos

  5. Pingback: #MommyConKC Wrap Up (No Pun Intended) | Our Magical Chaos

Leave a Reply

