#TenThoughtsTuesday

Standard

Ten Thought TuesdayIn an effort to be less wordy and more random, I’ve taken the advice of some of my new favorite blogging buddies and am launching a new fun Tuesday theme… If only I remember to keep up with it.

  1. After completely our first relay team biathlon this past weekend, Princess Daddy and I decided we want to do it again. It’s coming up in September but the running course has many more hills than what I ran on this time so I am going to start hill training today in preparation for it.
  2. I will soon be featuring a series of reviews for Zaggora Hotpants. They sent me a pair for free in exchange for reviewing and giving them a free shout out. I tried a 30 minute yoga workout in them last week and was really impressed so I’m excited to keep using them.
  3. Orange and I had fun doing origami yesterday.
  4. Pink is really into scribbling these days. She picked coloring over movie time last night and stayed in the kitchen by herself drawing away.
  5. Princess Daddy and I are going to the Bruno Mars concert on Thursday for our anniversary. I am so freaking excited!
  6. I already have Halloween costumes purchased for my twins for this year. They were too cute and I couldn’t pass up the amazing deal.
  7. Last week Pink and Purple had their 18 month adjusted NICU follow up appointment which monitors their development in all areas. They have caught up in size, sitting right at the 50th% mark for height and weight for conceptual age. They are ahead of even their actual age in gross motor. They are right on the adjusted line for speech and somewhere in the middle of adjusted and conceptual for fine motor. Overall they are doing superb.
  8. I am seriously craving a road trip. I want to go see my big brother but we are still working out our schedules so it’ll probably be late September before we do that. So hmmm, where should we go in the mean time?
  9. I’m contemplating leaving the Moms of Twins Club. It doesn’t feel like the right fit and I feel like it’s costing more money than it’s giving me any value. I love my volunteer work. And we have a new playgroup that feels like a great fit. So I’m thinking maybe the MoTC is the rotten egg in my busy schedule.
  10. School is starting soon. I am going to really need to pick up on freelance work or I’ll be bored out of my mind. School for the big sis 4 days a week while the two littlest are napping? All quiet time for mom? Sounds heavenly. Can we go ahead and do that? Please? Like now? hahaha!

Photo Source

About Heather Campbell

I'd like to say I'm fun and interesting, but that all depends on who you talk to. I have everything I've ever wanted. I've been married, mostly happily since 2006. Together we have a spunky redhead and giggly identical twins. I am a mom/homemaker, doula-in-training and a freelance writer. Our story is magical. Our life is chaos.

6 responses »

  1. It’s good that you can see your mommy group might need to be removed from your schedule, because often times things get too crazy before we are able to realize it.
    How do you find different companies that want to be reviews? And what is Vocalpoint?
    Have you added your blog to your acct on BzzAgent? As soon as I did, I started getting emails about hosting giveaways and stuff last week!
    P.S. Voted for you again on TMB. 😉

    • Thanks for the vote 🙂

      Vocal point is a review site but I have yet to get anything from it. Not as cool as bzzagent.

      I added my blog to ba but never get anything extra. It’s like it doesn’t have a direct link or something? I don’t know.

      • Yeah like when I go to Bzzz with Facebook or twitter, I use the bzzagent site and it posts to the others for me. But when I write a review, I have to write it here and copy/paste it there. Is that what you do? It seems like that’s not what they intended but I don’t know what else to do.

      • You have to copy and paste the link to your blog post on BzzAgent’s ite? Yes, that’s what I have done too. There was an option to use a special link imbedded in an image (the Lysol one I used today) so they can track activity BUT it won’t work on WordPress.com blogs. :/

  2. Pingback: #MondayMealRecap | Magical Chaos

Leave a Reply

