Princess Mommy! Where AREEE You?

Standard

First Day of SchoolDid you know I have this awesome extra ability? I can read minds. It’s not a full time extra though. Actually, it only happens when I start slipping up on my responsibilities. Suddenly, I get all these images… Princess Mommy, where have you been???? That’s what you’ve all been thinking, right? See, I told you I could read minds!

All kidding aside, I have been a little absent lately. I have a very wonderful excuse though: BACK TO SCHOOL TIME!

My baby girl has started pre-kindergarten. We spent all last week spending lots of time together before the start of school, soaking up the end of our summer. I am really glad I got that time with her but of course now I’m super behind in my work.

She will go to school four afternoons a week for three hours each. Those happen to be the same three hours that Pink and Purple take their nap so no worries, I’ll be back!

In the meantime though, I need to go get caught up on my paid work before I can do fun blog work. So I’ll leave you with my short list of blogs to come!

  • A few more awards
  • A review for one of my sponsors
  • More 30 Things posts
  • Lots of recipes
  • An update for Top Mommy Blogs
  • Adult acne
  • Teething at 27
  • Our ‘Pick a Project’ bucket
  • SAHM’s that don’t homeschool
  • And maybe some controversial talk about vaccines, circumcision, car seat safety and more. (Maybe!)
About Heather Campbell

I'd like to say I'm fun and interesting, but that all depends on who you talk to. I have everything I've ever wanted. I've been married, mostly happily since 2006. Together we have a spunky redhead and giggly identical twins. I am a mom/homemaker, doula-in-training and a freelance writer. Our story is magical. Our life is chaos.

7 responses »

  1. Teething at 27? Hmmm. SAHMs that don’t homeschool sounds interesting too. Get busy woman! Haha, just kidding. My oldest starts kindergarten Monday and its all I can do to keep my head above water these days.

  2. Pingback: I’m 27 and Teething: A Mom’s Real Life Review of Remedies | Magical Chaos

  3. Pingback: I’m 27 and Teething: A Mom’s Real Life Review of Remedies | Our Magical Chaos

Leave a Reply

