Writer Road Trip: The Internal Struggle of a WAHM

Standard

beachIn this final installment for August, our writer road trip is heading back over to Amateur Parenting where the lovely Katie P. from Mumbling Mommy (who also guest posts for me every few months) wrote a piece about new work opportunities. As a WAHM myself, I found this one particularly inspiring. I often wonder what my next career step will be and when.

So, just remember… the grass is not always greener.

P.S. That beautiful beach scene (which I’m completely jealous of being that it’s dry, humid and HOT here in the Midwest) is a picture courtesy of Katie’s personal collection. Clicking it will take you right over to the newest post. Happy Reading.

About Heather Campbell

I'd like to say I'm fun and interesting, but that all depends on who you talk to. I have everything I've ever wanted. I've been married, mostly happily since 2006. Together we have a spunky redhead and giggly identical twins. I am a mom/homemaker, doula-in-training and a freelance writer. Our story is magical. Our life is chaos.

Leave a Reply

