30 Things Topic #7: What is Your Dream Job?

Standard
My Current Job Really is a Dream Come True

My Current Job Really is a Dream Come True

Over the next several months, I’ll be blogging about 30 preset topics based on this post. Check it out and take the challenge yourself. And come back often to see more blogs from me.

I am loving the stay-at-home mom gig right now but for those of you who don’t know, I have almost a decade of experience in branch banking. I loved the job I had when I was pulled out of work for bed rest. Unfortunately, three kids cost a heck of a lot of money for daycare and the job (which was part-time) simply didn’t pay enough to cover the expense. Staying at home was hard at first, probably the first 9 months at the very least. There are still very hard days but I do love what I do.

My ultimate goal would be to get into part-time banking again once Orange is in school. My real plan includes Nana Bear cutting back to part-time and being my babysitter a couple of days a week but she doesn’t exactly agree. ha-ha.

So with no more kids planned for our future, we have 4ish years until the kids are in school full-time. Who knows what will happen between then and now…

Long story short, my “dream job” would be to do marketing related blogging in the banking world with social media marketing and those things included as well OR doing operations audits in branch banking. Yes, two very different worlds but they happen to be the two things I love the most.

About Heather Campbell

I'd like to say I'm fun and interesting, but that all depends on who you talk to. I have everything I've ever wanted. I've been married, mostly happily since 2006. Together we have a spunky redhead and giggly identical twins. I am a mom/homemaker, doula-in-training and a freelance writer. Our story is magical. Our life is chaos.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

