Guilty Pleasures: My Favorite TV Shows

Standard

tvThis post is Day 9 for National Blog Posting Month on Blogher.

I am a busy mom. I have three young kids. I am a runner. I work from home. I take care of the house. And I’m a wife. We are an active family. You know all of this already if you’ve been following my blog. So what gives? I LOVE my television shows. I might not get to watch them on time and I might (as in always) have TV recorded waiting for me but I eventually get a chance to sit down after the kids are asleep with a snack and giant mug of ice water. I put my feet up and Princess Daddy and I watch our shows. And there are a lot.

So here’s our list:

  • Scandal
  • The Good Wife
  • The Walking Dead
  • How I Met Your Mother
  • Grey’s Anatomy
  • Master Chef
  • Glee
  • Switched at Birth
  • New Girl
  • Call the Midwife
  • Duck Dynasty
  • Survivor
  • Big Brother

We are also going back and watching old seasons of other shows like:

  • Breaking Bad
  • Psych
  • Orange is the New Black
  • Downton Abbey

And my all time favorite, as in I could watch the re-runs over and over again and laugh every time, as in all of my hardest times are remembered being helped out by endlessly watching old seasons, as in I own every single season on DVD:

  • Friends

What are your favorite shows? Any must-sees I need to add to my list?

One response »

  1. Pingback: #NaBloPoMo is… DONE! A Recap of 30 Days | Our Magical Chaos

Leave a Reply

