30 Things: Topic #10: Most Embarrassing Moments

Standard

most-embarrassing-moments-s-600x450Over the next several months, I’ll be blogging about 30 preset topics based on this post. Check it out and take the challenge yourself. And come back often to see more blogs from me.

This is a tough one for me because quite frankly, I don’t really get embarrassed to the point of holding on to it forever. I’m sure I sat in some pen ink or water or something in my days or put my foot in my mouth or the likewise but really, nothing is standing out.

Honestly, the most embarrassing thing I can think of happened to turn out to be the best thing that’s ever happened to me. A nice long decade ago, I had a silly high school crush on a guy I worked with. I told my best friend. She SWORE she wouldn’t tell a soul but told her boyfriend anyway. Her boyfriend was best friends with the guy I liked. You see where this is going right?

I’m an introvert. People who know me well would never guess this because I’m not shy around my friends… but I was pretty shy around this guy. No way was I planning on telling him. But he found out. And I was mortified of course. Except he ended up asking me out, we fell in love and now he happens to be my husband.

So it worked out pretty darn awesome, no?

Leave a Reply

