30 Things: Topic #11: Pet Peeves

Standard

PetPeevesOver the next several months, I’ll be blogging about 30 preset topics based on this post. Check it out and take the challenge yourself. And come back often to see more blogs from me.

I don’t have a lot of pet peeves. In fact, I’m pretty sure I only have one although it may or may not actually be considered a pet peeve.

I cannot stand it when people cannot show empathy. For the purposes of this post I will speak explicitly about moms. There are a lot of things that go wrong in parenting. And when things go wrong, do you know what the first thing other moms do? *Hint* It’s not “reach out a comforting arm, show understanding, and ask if there’s something they can do to help.” Instead, it’s a quick judgment, blame is placed, and often times unsolicited advice is given.

So empathy; A little goes a long way. I strive to pause before speaking and place myself in the other person’s shoes. I’m not perfect. I don’t do it every time. But it’s still my pet peeve.

Did you like this post? Please click the banner below to vote for me as a Top Mommy Blogger. It doesn’t take anything but clicking the link and you can vote once per day. Feel free to look around the site while you are there too 🙂

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Photo Source

Leave a Reply

