Welcome to the Space Jam

Standard

Space-jam-disneyscreencaps.com-1419When I started out this journey on having a blog, I loved writing. I did guest posts on a regular basis on a variety of topics from parenting to business to life and I loved doing it. I figured, why not do what I love in a space that is all my own? A space where I can format and design and advertise and do whatever I want with? A space that make money off of instead of someone else?

These are all good thoughts. 

Until I realized that maybe, just maybe it isn’t for me. Loving to write and loving to own a blog are two totally different things. They don’t go hand in hand. Some people love both. Some people love neither. I am one of those people who simply love writing. I would write for hours and hours if I could. It clears all the jams out of my mind and lets the energy flow freely. It’s good for me. It’s therapeutic.

Owning a blog though? Writing when my blog needs me to? Promoting some of the inner most thoughts from my mind? That isn’t working out too well for me.

So now I have a space. And I have a jam. So welcome to the Space Jam! <Cue music>

I am not really sure what will come from this space. I doubt it will become some major income maker like the big names. I don’t plan on spending more time on my blog than I do my family. And I prefer to focus on writing where I get paid just for the writing part rather than the owning part too.

I guess it’s just not for me. And that’s okay. Who knows what will come next? There are still things I want to write. I want to finish the “30 Things About Me” posts. And I want to tell you cute stories about my kids and the lessons I learn from them because those lessons are important. I want to remember those things. I still want to write product reviews and share on social media. I just don’t want to do it all full time.

So that’s that. In due time, I might flip back over to my old [free] wordpress site. Maybe. I’m not sure yet. I’m learning to let go of the things that overwhelm me. so this is me, letting go.

Photo Source via Google Creative Commons

Leave a Reply

