30 Day Challenge – Running Style

Standard

I need a good jump start to my routine. Now that we have moved and are settling in, running needs to become a priority again for my health and mental well being. I love running but have had to push it aside. I’m excited to be joining in on this challenge to get my muscles back in the game. Princess Daddy is accepting the challenge with me, will you?

Journey To the Finish Line

Admit it.

You’ve completed tried at least one of those 30 day challenges.

The ab challenge. (yup)

The squat challenge (kinda)

The plank challenge (kinda)

The arm challenge (nope – I get enough arm challenge carrying twin toddlers thank you)

I follow quite a few fitness and running fanatics on twitter, one of which is Kinetic Revolution. He offers a free 30 day challenge that he claims will change your running. Run Faster. Run Stronger. Or so he says.

Historically, I am not very flexible. Yoga has helped this some, but even my once a week practices start out pretty awkwardly. I’m stretching almost every day, but I’m told by my chiropractor at every visit that I’m still too tight (ugh). Since I’m really focused on trying to keep running without injuring myself again, I thought I’d give this a try.

The first week focuses on Basic Mobility and…

View original post 98 more words

Leave a Reply

